Humanitarian Task Force

The Humanitarian Task Force (HTF) was created to address urgent priorities related to the decision of the International Syria Support Group (ISSG) to facilitate the implementation of paragraphs 12 and 13 of Security Council resolution 2254 (2015), including inter alia the lifting of all sieges, obtaining unhindered and sustainable humanitarian access to besieged and hard-to-reach areas, and protecting civilians. The HTF is comprised of the twenty-seven members of the ISSG and chaired by the Office of the Special Envoy for Syria. The HTF meets regularly in Geneva.